LoneStarCon 2

LoneStarCon 2 Internet Information Center
[contents] [email to LoneStarCon 2]
[previous] [next]
The Second Occasional LoneStarCon Science Fiction Convention and Chili Cook-off, Variously known as the 55th World Science Fiction Convention and LoneStarCon 2, To be held from August 28th through September 1st, in the year 1997, in San Antonio, Texas.

Progress Report #1--LoneStarCon 2 Committees

Operational Board:
Karen Meschke, Chairman
Fred Duarte, Jr., Vice Chairman
Casey Hamilton, Vice Chairman
Dennis Virzi, Admin. Section Dir.
Earl Cooley III, Electronic Liaison
Teresa Patterson, Exhibits Division
Patty Wells, Facilities Division
Debbie Hodgkinson, Programming Div.
Neil Kaden, Publications Division
Noel Wolfman, Services Division
Tim Illingsworth, WSFS Division
Advisory Staff:
Mark Olsen
Bruce Pelz
Willie Siros
Priscilla Olsen, Opening Ceremonies
Edie Stern, Assistant
Lori Wolf, Hugo Ceremonies
Cindy Foster, Assistant
Michael Shannon, Dances
Jacquelyn Renken, Chili Cookoff
Judith Ward, Chili Cookoff
William Watson, Music
Lynn Ward, Assistant
Alice Knapp, Assistant
Teresa Patterson, Division Head
Ton Hanlon, Dealers Room
Sherlock, Specialty Signs
A.T. Campbell, III, CAD Support

Patty Wells, Division Head
E.A. Graham Jr., MIS
Brooks Griffith, Con Ops
Laurie Mann, Press Relations
Peggy Ranson, Ad Sales
Debbie Hodgkinson, Division Head
Earl Cooley, Gaming Programming
Dick Smith, Fan Programming
Leah Smith, Fan Programming
Neil Kaden, Division Head
Bill Child, Progress Reports
Diana Thayer, Editor & Artist Liaison
Teddy Harvia, Feature Writer
Bill Child, Layout/Design
Bill Child, Pocket Program
Ursa Major, Fan Guide
George Effinger, Guest Reviewer
Tom Becker, Daily Zine
Noel Wolfman, Division Head
Richard Brandt, Fan Lounge
Tim Illingsworth, Division Head
Don Eastlake, Business Meeting
Nina Siros, Hugo Administration
Randy Shepherd, WSFS Mark Protection

[ ,,^..^,, Lynx Friendly Logo ] [Web Disabilities Access Symbol]
[Earl Cooley III]
Comments to maintainer: alamowebmaster@alamo-sf.org. Original web page design by Earl Cooley III. This publication ©1996 by LoneStarCon 2, a service mark of Austin Literary Arts Maintenance Organization (ALAMO), Inc., a 501(c)(3) non-profit literary, educational corporation. All rights reserved. "World Science Fiction Society", "WSFS", "World Science Fiction Convention", "Worldcon", "NASFiC", and "Hugo" are registered service marks of the World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary society. Background pattern element Copyright ©1996 by The Escher Group and used by permission. This site uses some Third-Generation Site Design principles, some HTML 3.2 features and is maintained using HomeSite 2.0.
Designed by a member of
The HTML Writers Guild